More Score!

Yesterday, at Goodwill, Rick noticed a large plastic bag stuffed with embroidery thread, which he grabbed up for me (price $7.00).  I just now got around to opening it, and to my surprise, there was a variety of different brands. One is Peri-Lusta, which I had never heard of, for good reason – it’s vintage embroidery thread, c. 1910 to 1934, and there’s a whole lot of it, much of it green, which I could use on the tree quilt. There’s also vintage Star Embroidery Cotton (American Thread Co.), vintage Bucilla, Coats & Clark, and DMC. It’s all very old, and in great shape. As seen in the last photo, there’s also quite a bit of unbranded vintage thread. On the one hand, I want to use it, and the other, I want to hoard it.  Images 1500 x, click for larger size. I’ll just sit here with my jaw somewhere on the floor, and be amazed. And happy.

MoreScore1

MoreScore2

MoreScore3

MoreScore4

MoreScore5

5 thoughts on “More Score!

  1. I am too, Love! I’m laying down the first vintage on the tree quilt now. Wonderful quality (Peri-Lusta), fat, gleaming strands that lay down nicely.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.