6 thoughts on “I get the coolest toys

  1. Yep, that’s why they’re my cool toys. :D They get scratched or dirty (or both) very easily and quickly. These are the focal lenses for a laser for cutting sheet steel. They go through them pretty rapidly, I have 3 lenses now.

  2. I don’t think a small shop would have something like this, it’s more for a large scale operation, but you never know. The lasers use 3 lenses altogether, these focal lenses cost $600.00 a piece.

  3. Definitely cool. And I wouldn’t have guessed what they were for. I would love to see them in action though. =^_^=

  4. Yes, one of these days I’ll have to get back to Dickinson and have a wander around where these are used.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.