Made It Through the Dread.

TQ

© C. Ford.

There’s a special hell in having to wash embroidery, especially embroidery you’ve put over a thousand hours into, fortunately, it made it through. I had to see if I could get the rest of the colour bleed out so I could just focus on finishing the damn tree. Paranoia saw me putting in way too many colour catchers, but the tree quilt came through, brilliantly, and the last of the colour bleed is gone. I think. Now, I must iron. Then one of these days, I might actually get back to work, which would be nice.

Leave a Reply

