Custom Frame

I have two quilt frames, one fairly old, and the one I work on now is newer, and a tilt frame, which I love. Right now, the cover up in progress is in an awkward place for the big frame, and the small Q-snap won’t ‘snap’ over the dense knots of the tree, and it’s too small to allow me to see the whole section I’m currently doing.  I took the short bars from my old frame top, and two pieces of cut PVC, the same size (Rick had done these for me last year), and put them together to make a smaller frame. Still too big, though, So…time to call on my personal Fixer. :D  Rick took the two PVC bars, and two of the clips, and cut them down for me, so now I have a fab lap frame, 28″ long, and 20″ high. Yay! This also means I have to get my arse back to work. One lump of the colour bleed cover up has been done.

WorkWorkWork28

WorkWorkWork281

2 thoughts on “Custom Frame

Leave a Reply

