Oh, I needed that…

I found this lovely heavy cotton tablecloth for a couple dollars, 60″ x 60″.  I have had my way with it. When it’s dry, I’m gonna quilt it, for a personal winter lap quilt. I still feel like throwing more paint around. I need to do this much more often, oh my yes. I actually started messing about a bit last night, couldn’t sleep until I tossed a bit of ink about. Images 1100 x, click for larger (clicks will open in their own tab, full size.)

AFM1

AFM2

AFM3

AFM4

AFM5

AFM6

AFM6a

AFM6b

AFM7

6 thoughts on “Oh, I needed that…

  1. I’ve seen a number of things in it, but no Jesus. It would seem I’m a hopeless case, gods-pareidolia wise.

  2. I assume the third pic is paint, but it looks like you sacrificed some alien creatures and used their intestines

  3. Thank you, Anne! Oh yes, I needed it, more than I realized. Sometimes, I just hafta bathe in paint, so to speak.

Leave a Reply

