In pursuit of shape

I really have to get to work on doing the tree quilt borders, but as it’s work I don’t enjoy much, I took a bit of time out this morning with my sketchbook, camera, and monster dogs for a walkabout on property to do some tree gazing. (I enjoy tree gazing a great deal anyway, so a nice way to spend a bit of morning, except for being savaged by mosquitoes.) Now I’ll have to get the bloody borders done, else I can’t get all these wondrous shapes onto the tree quilt otherwise (too small now for the frame, until the borders are on. mmmmph).

WorkT1

WorkT2

WorkT3

WorkT4

WorkT5

WorkT6

WorkT7

2 thoughts on “In pursuit of shape

Leave a Reply

