Decisions…

Leaf 17 has been giving me no end of grief. I tried several things, decided they didn’t work, and unpicked them. Stared sullenly at Leaf 17, which has taken on an aspect of defiance. Fine, I let it go yesterday, started again today, deciding on Palestrina stitch, which is a rhythmic, lilting stitch, a pleasure to work, and quick, whether using stab or sew. All that said, in spite of such a nice stitch, I’m having one hell of a bad thread day, so I may well declare another day off before facing the dreaded leaf 17.

Decisions

Leave a Reply

