A Knotty Start

Getting started on the peace part of the Peace Quilt.

Knotty

4 thoughts on “A Knotty Start

  1. Are these those French Knot thingies that I persistently (to my mother’s disgust) could not get the hang of?

  2. French & Bullion Knots! I couldn’t get the hang of French Knots when I was young. Now I love doing them.

  3. The only embroidery stitch I ever got really good at was the split stitch—but I worked that mother hard!
    :D

  4. I love split stitch, use it all the time. It’s a nice looking stitch, with the added plus of being very durable.

Leave a Reply

