My Second Stick

This one is from an Eastern Juniper ( Juniperus virginiana), also called Red Cedar, on our property. 47″ tall, and quite a bit thicker than my Hawthorne stick. I find the insect engraving on it to be absolutely stunning, along with the colouration from spalting. It is lovely to walk with, and very strong.

Insect engraving detail. Click for larger image.

Insect engraving detail. Click for larger image.

Insect engraving detail. Click for larger image.

Click for larger image.

Click for larger image.

Click for larger image.

5 thoughts on “My Second Stick

  1. Thanks, JD. I like the shape of it, too, very much. Sid is a lovely name, one of my favourites.

    Thank you, Hekuni Cat. It seems out of everyone, I liked it the most, so I decided it stays with me.

Leave a Reply

