Aarrggh

I’ve started Pirate Skully because the Rat Skully wasn’t working out to my satisfaction, so I’ll have to start all over again, and I’m not feeling it right now. This has been a snarly week, and it shows no sign of getting better. I go to paint, ink or water spills all over. Or I’m out of something I need. Or every pencil breaks. I go to embroider, and every stitch ends in a knot. Or a single strand of thread breaks. Or I keep stabbing myself. So, I have a massive stack of books, paper and digital, waiting to be read, eager for the opportunity to speak. This seems like the best option in a week where my every best effort is resulting in one snarl after another.

Pirate

4 thoughts on “Aarrggh

  1. Thanks, Hekuni Cat. I’m reading a bunch of Joe Lansdale’s short stories right now. I’m caught between screams and laughter, he’s a hoot.

  2. *hugs*
    Some weeks are just made of FAIL, and there’s nothing to be done but wait it out. Hopefully next week will be better.

  3. That’s a fact. Well, Mister gets home tonight, I’ll have my new nook HD+ tomorrow to play with, and I have Chris Clarke’s Walking with Zeke to cuddle up to tonight. So, things are good, if not productive.

Leave a Reply

