Piratical Progress

Is *very* slow.  I had to start all over again, after I bled a fair amount on the first one (poking myself with a needle, it’s almost a hobby) and didn’t notice in time and couldn’t get the stain out.  The greens are now done, so I’m going to move on to the shirt, the ruffles will be padded satin stitch and the shirt area is large, so might as well get that out of the way.  I have so much to do. Finish this baby quilt, for one.  More immediately, the ratlets are taking up a ton of time, I have to clear out about 300 lbs of gravel out of the 350 gallon aquarium so it can be moved, the central hall in the upstairs needs the carpet removed and all the crap cleared out and cleaned up, aaaaand, I have to tackle downstairs.  Lots of new drywall, get a shower installed in the bathroom, clean, clean, clean, rip out the pond, clean, clean, clean, move a bunch of shit out of there and get the studio installed downstairs.  I could use tentacles. And a lot more energy.  ETA: okay, got a little bit of the ruffle done, now it’s time for meds & bed.

Leave a Reply

